In some countries, students live with their family while studying at a university. In other countries, students attend university in another city. Do you think the advantages of living away from home while attending university outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern-day, many people are still living with their parents during attending university. It is asserted by some individuals that it would contribute more benefits if students are living by themselves. However, for my personal judgment, although it is true that living with family has some surly positives, there are significant benefits which students should experience from living away from home too. To begin with, living with family while attending university can bring benefits both in terms of saving cost and safety. Living with family makes the scholars not have to waste time to adapt with their new colleagues. Ultimately, they do not have to risk themselves staying with a roommate or dormitory which is not qualifiable. Moreover, these days, rent payments and living costs are very expensive, so living with a family can avoid these unnecessary burdens. On the other hand, the proponents may suggest that living by their own selves while studying at university can bring more benefits. Although living with parents is safe and saves money, a student has to grow up and live by themselves someday. Encouraging scholars to live outside while they are studying in university is making them simulate themselves to live in reality and providing them to grow up as adults. For instance, in Japan, most students who did not stay with their family while attending university; can adapt themselves to working colleagues and balance their work-life balance more efficiently. To summarize, staying with family while attending university can make students feel more secure and save extra costs. I side with to living by themselves can cause many benefits in future consequences.