increasing number of people are choosing cosmetic surgeries. Why do people have operations to change the way they look? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? (Health)

The popularity of taking cosmetic surgeries is getting a surging trend all over the world because most women especially the younger cannot be satisfied with their appearance. The essay explains the positive consequences to undergo cosmetic surgeries in our society. One of the reasons why a cosmetic operation has a good influence on people is to improve their reliance. An international survey shows that 92% of Japanese women who are 10 to 17 years old do not have self-confidence in their looks. This number is the worst among the other 14 countries. According to the research, women are likely to stop challenging themselves due to a lack of self-esteem. Considering the result, cosmetic surgery would make one solution to change a negative attitude into a positive one. Furthermore, taking surgeries make them grow up self-independence because they choose the best one from a variety of surgeries within their budgets and purpose. Compared to the past, the number of cosmetic surgery clinics has an increasing tendency these days. Patients need to gather the information through the internet or user reviews and be given advice by a consultant. It is a big decision which clinics to choose, so people get to think about themselves. In addition, there are affordable options for lots of surgeries. Nowadays, ordinary people can easily have cosmetic surgery compared to the past because the number of cosmetic surgery clinics has an increasing tendency these days. About 30 years ago, the cost of cosmetic surgery was so expensive that an exclusive group of people including celebrities or sports athletes could have it. However, people can choose the best one from a variety of surgeries within their budgets. Hence, cosmetic surgeries are getting spread among common people. In conclusion, there are a lot of advantages of cosmetic surgeries for women. The increasing demand for cosmetic surgery is a positive trend because most women with bothering complexes want to change themselves for the better. Plastic surgery plays an important key role in women ’s mental health.