Some people believe that successful sports teams are always those with the strongest or fittest players. Others think that success depends more on the team’s mental strength. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions differ regarding whether sports teams success rests on some of the best players, or is more dependent on all players in tune together. This essay will discuss both views and why I believe team harmony is the key to victory. Flourishing sports teams at all times need to include high-quality players, to win all competitions it competes in. Recruitment of highly efficient players is the most common way to strengthen the sports teams in all different sports. Football, for instance, is the most prominent sport that has an outstanding transfer market and the most expensive recruitment rate. Take Messi as an example, was recruited by PSG in France, coming from Barcelona after a long journey of success, to enforce the team by his talent and his ability to score goals. Many outstanding players had a huge impact on their team ’s success. From another point of view, I believe that sports teams need to be in harmony to be a successful team. Because inconsistency between all team members leads to losing matches. Take Barcelona F.C as an ideal example, where the team recorded the highest number of champions in the 2008-2009 session, all players play as a team and always are in tune together, does not depend on some players. I can say that all sports teams, in all kinds of sports, that won a lot of champions were working collectively as a team. In conclusion, although outstanding players can have an important role in sports teams success, I believe that successful sports teams depend on how much the players work collectively and in harmony.