It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is hard to say that being a responsible adult is not easy, therefore the parent to teach their children through the activity the helps their children to be resposible. This could be an advantage for the the elementary children to be more responsible and patient in the future. To begin with, the older you are, the more responsible you will get. the parent shoud teach their children to be responsible and patient since them a child. For example, growing vegetables can teach the children to be patient because they have to feed the water to the plants everyday, or let them have a pet to take care of. However, there are many activities that the children could do to be patient, such as learning a musical instrument, due to the fact that to be success in a piece of instrument, they have to keep repeating the same song over and over to be succeed. Moreover, a children in that age will get bored easily, it is a responsible for the parent to keep their child on track. For example, find a new activity that are relate to responsibility. It could be helping them doing homework from school. This is a responsibility for their children, but the parent have to ask them "Do you have a homework?" to remind them that they have to do their homework. In conclusion, I believe that growing a vegetables, keep animals, or other activities will help the children to be more resposible and be more patient. However, the parent have to be a role model for their children and help their children to be a responsible adult in the future