Some people prefer to live in rented homes. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Can rented homes fulfil all the requirements of people? Apparently, a section of society is inclined towards staying in rented houses because these have advantages in the form of the need of low investment with facilities and good for transferable professionals. However, this trend has disadvantages including no permanency of life as well as interference of landlords. Arguably, rented property with furniture has not become popular among individuals for no reason. Certainly, if people have to pay a small amount of security deposit to utilise the option, this option may be conducive for those with less money. Because purchasing a house requires a huge amount to invest, not everyone can bear the cost of various things such as a bed, chairs and other furniture. In addition, this approach is indeed beneficial for people with transferable jobs as they have to relocate soon so well maintained rented houses may assist them to shift their location with no extra effort. On the contrary, a painstaking research has had been undertaken recently by The Oxford University which revealed that about 35% of people who opted to stay in rented homes had been facing uncomfortable issues since the property owners intereferd interested a lot in their lives. Thus, such behaviour from landlords is nowhere less than a demerit of residing in similar houses. Moreover, this trend brings instability in the life of people as they are often not sure about their stay. Hence, they need to find a new place once their rent contract ends. To conclude, though a number of people are interested in selecting the rented houses for them, this phenomenon has both advantages and disadvantages which can never be neglected at all.