some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundent and should not be tought while others believe that it should remain foundtional subject wether or not it is used later in life. discuss both views

Nowadays, teaching mathematics as a major subject in the school’s curriculum is becoming quite debatable. some parents believe that math is a completely unnecessary subject while others believe that despite to what extent this subject is going to be useful in the future it should be a mandatory subject. This essay will discuss both thoughts. On the one hand, some parents see no real benefits from studying mathematics in school. Because of the technological revolution that has happened in the world, many smart innovations have become available for everyone such as smartphones. This kind of device contains a calculator app which makes it way easier to do all the mathematical equations needed. Besides, the wide spread of the computers provided with artificial intelligence makes many people depend on them for accomplishing any hard mathematical task. For example, Micosoft has programmed an application called excel which is extremely helpful in all calculations. Hence, with the presence of those quick and smart devices, there are no technical benefits from studying mathematics at school. On the other hand, there are other parents who believe that it is necessary to study math even though it might be unimportant in the future. Mathematics is considered one of the knowledge areas that improve brain development. Knowing how to do mathematical equations starting from the addition and subtraction to the hard complex ones is truly an exercise for the brain muscles. On top of that many studies have proven that doing a lot of math exercises can protect from serious diseases in the long term such as Al Zahaimer disease. In conclusion, this essay discussed why some parents advocate removing mathematics from the school’s curriculum as it is an unnecessary subject, Also mentioned the reasons why others stand for the opposite.