In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era of times, the automobile industry has been expanding rapidly due to the advancement in technology. In the future, we can expect driverless vehicles with human passengers. In this essay, I will discuss both the merits and demerits of such vehicles and will provide an overall opinion. Will there be myriads of benefits of vehicles without a human driver? Certainly, there will. First and foremost, it will increase the safety of an individual traveller. That means when technologies, for instance, sensors, gadgets, and many more will drive cars, buses, and trucks, it will surely reduce accidents by driving in a safe manner. Secondly, it will reduce the chance of getting lost during travelling. I mean, when a comprehensive technological advancement in vehicles will be made, it will definitely reach its destination by simply navigating online maps, for instance, google maps. Despite these arguments, the passengers will be in trouble during the time of technical errors and it will definitely raise the car price. When it comes to the question of technical problems, for example, wheel issues, engine shutdown, and so many others, it will need more time for fixing such issues, and travellers will have to wait until any human solves them. Moreover, vehicles without a driver will surely escalate their price. My point is that, when an automobile company will use various instruments, such as autopilots, sensors, etc., it will be then expensive for a customer to purchase. To summarize, it must be said that the driverless vehicles will improve safety as well as it will reduce the chances of getting lost even though the passengers will be in trouble during the time of technical errors, and additionally, it will increase the price. In my opinion, the virtues of this sort of vehicle outweigh the hiccups.