Many people argu that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Other think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your Opinion.

There has been a controversy about whether students should judge their teachers. I think the advantages of judging their teachers outweigh its disadvantages, my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, the teaching quality can be improved by making comments about their teachers. It's commonplace that not all teachers are good at teaching; they may know the concept, but they can't present that knowledge in an attractive way. As a result, some students might feel bored and start sleeping. At this point, if students can tell their teachers about the drawbacks of their lessons, the teaching quality can be promoted. Second, making comments about teachers can protect students to a large extent. Take China as an example. I grew up in China; hence, I know how the Chinese school system works. In the past, it was quite universal that teachers constantly punished their students, such as beating students, so as a further control students ' thoughts. At this point, although students had higher grades, they were at the expense of their souls. On the contrary, if students were allowed to criticize their students, it was advantageous to the growth of children because they dared to challenge the authority. On the other hand, it has some setbacks as well. For example, it can negatively affect students ' grades. As we know, although a strict teacher can be tiresome sometimes, he can indeed help students in their studies. Should students are taught by a rigorous teacher, their grades can increase dramatically. Nevertheless, if students have the right to mark their students, this kind of teacher is bound to be market very low. As a result, all the "good" teachers are gone, and students ' grades will certainly decrease in a relaxing environment. In conclusion, there are some merits and demerits of making comments about teachers, but I still believe its advantages outstrip its disadvantages.