Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree ?

Plastic bags has been widely used all over the world. Some people argue that plastic shopping bags should be prohibited because they are considered as a key factor attributed to exacerbate the environment. In my point of view, I partially agree with this argument because there's no perfect alternatives emerged at the moment. On the one hand, it is commonly regonized that plastic shopping bags end up as the predominate pollutant to the soil and the ocean. This is because plastic is produced through artifical process and unnatural, meaning it is non- biodgradable bio degradable. That is to say, it coexists with the wild animals and marine organism once being dumped into their habitats, which impose an alarming threat to For example, a plethora of researches and reports show that a growing number of animals died due to eating plastics or being entangled by plastics. That means the plastics will go back to humanity due to the food chain. As a result, it causes the habitat destruction of animals and has an adverse impact on health conditions of human being. On the other hand, there are serveral considerations that plastic shopping bag are still available. Firstly, there are limited alternatives as plastic is way cheaper than other materials such as fabric and paper bags,considered as another option, are also not entirely environment friendly because it leads to deforestation.To put in another word,the primary purpose of business to public is to make profits which plastics shopping bags are the best options to them due to its competitive low production cost. Secondly, plastics shopping bags are not the only plastics that people live with and others are benefical to our life. For instance, plastic bags for blood sample has allow the hospital for a cost-effective and convenient storage, which they can be easily tranported for an distant emergency. In conclusion, it is undeniable that plastics bags are detrimental to the enviornment but people need to look for the ideal replacement before inhibit the provision.