Some people say friends are more important than family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people think that friends play a more essential role in their lives compared to their own family. I completely disagree with this statement. This essay will discuss why family is more valuable than others. Family is a range of people who truly care about you, explain what is bad and good and it is a place where you are grown by their love so no one never will be able to replace it. We are as human beings put at a high priority people with whom we are too attached, in particular family members, because our parents rear us and during the time there is built a strong bond between us. For instance, the research conducted in the USA showed that those who lost a sibling suffer much more than from losing even a best friend. This example affirms how much family is important as opposed to pals. On top of that, a friend is not set in stone. Moment-by-moment changes happen all the time, it is an unavoidable phenomenon to lose and make friends during life due to some circumstances so we should let them come and go without being tethered. For example, if you stopped talking with your friend with whom you do not have such a strong connection as in the past, probably, this person will not help you to confront the problem that you are struggling with; however, your family will do anything for you. To conclude, people should not underestimate the priceless role of their family, only they will be with you in any situation in life and support you, and nobody will ever manage to provide you with this love.