Some people think that the internet has brought people together while others think that people have become more isolated now.” Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this contemporary world, the usage of social media is constantly on the rise. Even it has become a mode to communicate worldwide along with a medium of education throughout the pandemic situation. The internet has brought people together but some how has lead to isolation also is a belief of the public. The two sides of the statement will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. To begin with, the world wide web has played a vital role in society. It has established a strong bond among people via different modes despite of being at distant places. For instance, video calling is used in numerous occasions to connect indivuals of long- distace relationships. This is why it can be noted that it is of utmost importance. On the other hand, the net is creating an isolation amid society. The community is so much involved in the cyber field that they have least time to spend it with other members. Such as, if observed in a gathering now a days most of them are involved in their gadgets rather than having a conversation with the people around them. Therefore, it can be said that it has it's own cons also. It is evident that everything has its own merits and demerits. Furthermore, it depends upon the usage of it. If opiniated, it has lead to some what distance in every relationships. This is because net has become an essential part of our daily life. For example, the first item we look for after awakening is the mobile. To sum up, it can be stated that, each item has its moderation of use. If it done in that manner it will be of benificience.