Some people say that schools should concentrate on teaching students academic subjets that will be useful for their future careers. Other people say that subjects such as music and sports are also necessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In many regions in the world, some people believe this is undoubtedly an advantage for academic subjects are necessary for people in their future careers. While others concur that some subjects like music and sports are also possible. This essay will elaborate on both sides and state the reason why I hold that the demerits are more significant. There is a persuasive argument that non-academic activities are not only helpful for physical health but also for mental health. For example, after a day of studying many academic subjects that students will be stressed. It is better for them to do some outdoor or art activities such as playing basketball, swimming, drawing, and playing the piano to get the risk of stress. As a result, their learning ability and concentration will be improved in the next lesson. Focusing only on the academic area is not only harmful to student's health but also makes their capability decrease. Many people claim that future works would have the opportunities to reap the benefits of concentrating on many academic subjects. The role of academics in our career future is vital immensely due to it can serve us in our work. For instance, math contributes an important role in many majors like finance banking, accounting, IT, and securities. Which jobs demand the calculation of numbers. Besides that, some others are not suitable for many science subjects but have talent in non-academic subjects like music, art, and sport. I think schools should encourage them in their talents if they like and want to become a singer, designer, or basketballer. By encouraging students to engage in extra-curricular activities, the school can bring out their hidden talents in other fields. This will help not only the students but also the society since that creates a diversity of occupations. To conclude, concentration on academic subjects or non-academic subjects I think both vital.