Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think is a positive or negative development?

These days, export and import is the regular method in international trade so every individual can purchase commodities from any country around the world. Hence, this phenomenon brings a large number of positive effects on our lives, however, there are still many adverse impacts which are gradually becoming more severe. In this essay, I will give some arguments on both aspects of this evolution to support my ideas. In general, its benefits outweigh its disadvantages in terms of economics. When one country can not only sell their goods domestically but also sell abroad, it might assist to increase their revenue and improve the living standard of citizens. What’s more, clients have the opportunity to compare many products both domestically and internationally to choose the most profitable as well as helping those who go to work or study abroad to buy their nation’s products easily. Furthermore, Cross-border economic trade also helps countries get closer to each other, thereby reducing the situation of war. In brief, the exchange of goods between nations is not only beneficial to the economy but also to consumers as well as to world peace. On the contrary, besides the positive effects of international trade, it also has many drawbacks in many aspects. Making items typical of a country such as cuisine or clothing appear in many different places will lose its true value when people can easily see it and no longer have a demand to go to that country. Hence, the tourism industry will probably stagnate if that happens excessively. Additionally, today's young generation in Vietnam are tending to dress in the styles of other countries such as the US and Korea instead of traditional costumes. If we continue like this, in the future we may lose our own cultural roots and values. Therefore, the governments of the nations should carefully evaluate and regulate the trade of products at the proper level to prevent them from having the aforementioned negative impacts. To sum up, while it's not a good idea to homogenize nations if there is an effective way to make your nation's goods available to consumers anywhere in the world, it merits consideration. Hence, make your customers always remember you and be curious about you instead of meeting you easily.