Many people use distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, the Internet, etc.) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

TECHNOLOGICAL DEVELOPMENTS HAVE AN IMPACT ON ALL FIELDS OF OUR LIVES. BASED ON THIS FACT, WHILE SOME ARGUED THAT DISTANCE-LEARNING PROGRAMMES CAN PROVIDE THE SAME BENEFITS AS TRADITIONAL EDUCATION, OTHERS BELIEVE THAT IT IS IMPOSSIBLE. THIS ESSAY WILL EXPLAIN WHY DISTANCE-LEARNING PROGRAMMES CAN NEVER HELP STUDENTS AS TRADITIONAL ONES. FIRST AND FOREMOST, UNIVERSITIES AND COLLEGES SHOULD BE TAUGHT AS A FULL OF EXPERIENCE INSTEAD OF JUST AS BUILDINGS. BEING PHYSICALLY IN AN UNIVERSITY MEANS BEING SURROUNDED BY EDUCATED PEOPLE AND THIS HELPS STUDENTS TO IMPROVE THEIR VISION. TO AN EXTENT, ACCORDING TO A RESEARCH, THE MOST OF INVENTORS WERE IMPRESSED BY A PROFESSOR THROUGHOUT THEIR EDUCATION LIFE. IT MEANS THAT IF THEY HAD NOT GONE TO A UNIVERSITY, THEY WOULD NOT HAVE MADE THEIR INVENTIONS. SECONDLY, LECTURERS IN UNIVERSITIES MAY HELP STUDENTS TO DISCRIMINATE KNOWLEDGE BETWEEN USELESS OR USEFUL. FURTHERMORE, THEY MAY BE A GUIDANCE. TO ILLUSTRATE, WHEN PEOPLE WANT TO LEARN HOW THEY CAN EAT IN BALANCE, THEY CAN LOSE THEIR WAY ON THE INTERNET, BECAUSE OF INFORMATION POLLUTION. THERE ARE TONS OF VIDEOS, ARTICLES AND RESEARCH ON THEM. WITHOUT AN EXPERT HELP, FINDING THE TRUTH IS QUITE HARD AND A WASTE OF TIME. BUT WITH AN EXPERT HELP, THEY CAN KNOW HOW THEY SHOULD DO THEIR RESEARCH AND WHERE THEY SHOULD BEGIN. IT HELPS PEOPLE TO SAVE THEIR TIME AND MIND. TO SUM UP, UNIVERSITIES PROVIDE STUDENTS TO BE SURROUNDED BY EDUCATED PEOPLE WHO MAY PROVIDE BOTH GUIDANCE AND INSPIRATION. UNDER THESE FACTS, LEARNING AT HOME CAN NEVER BE THE SAME AS GOING TO A BUILDING WHICH IS A FULL OF VISIONER PEOPLE.