Some people say that young people should follow the traditions of their society and some say they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, youngsters like to live by their own rules. Many people believe that the new generation of people can follow their culture. Whereas, some others think that all people are independent about the following culture or not. In the following paragraphs, I shall discuss both perspectives on cultural values and personal choice with suitable examples. Nowadays, cultural values and ethics are more important to understand our history and heritage. First of all, cultural values are vanishing from youngsters. They do not like to follow old traditions. As a result, our next generation will suffer from a lot of consequences. Moreover, they are unable to learn about those cultures as well as lose the importance of historical things. Finally, the government should teach them about cultural values and provide some attractive offers like discounts on movie tickets or free food offered in this seminar. So, more and more people attend seminars and are aware of our culture. By contrast, some others think that the younger generation has their own choice to stay in their tradition or follow a different culture. First, following western culture is now in trend and most people want to follow this trend. A number of young people tend to wear western clothes and also celebrate several western festivals. They think that if they follow western culture, they become modern and easily adopt new things. In addition, the public learns English rather than learning Sanskrit and hardly one or two people from hundred people know about the Sanskrit language. This language is our tradition and long years ago a number of books were written in this language. To conclude, it depends on youngsters to follow our heritage or not. Nevertheless, in my view, youngsters have to follow our ancient rituals instead of western culture apart from that our future generation will have no idea about our culture