In some cultures elderly people are highly valued, while in some cultures youth are more valued . Discuss both views

Owing to the problem of which age group of people are more valued by the society, some people think elderly people have a high value. In my opinion, I believe young people have the same value as the elderly. First and foremost, youths are the future and foundation of the country, they are like the blood in a man's body. To be more specific, the world needs the energy of the youth, the society cannot work smooth and efficient without the contribution of young people. All the elite companies around the world recruit lots of fresh graduates every year, which means they are benefited from the passion and creativity of young people. If they do not have the appropriate proportion of youth on the right positions, the performance of the company certainly would be affected. Therefore, the society could not underestimate the achievements of the improvement of the youth for the cultures. On the other hand, elderly people have the same importance as the youth, because their experience and wisdom are crucial, as the brain in a man's body. Take the case of the highest leader of most countries, they are all elderly people, which indicates the elderly people have more advantages in making decisions or dealing with other people. If they do not go through the time of working with different tasks, it is hard to make the work on balance. As a result, the world needs the elderly people to use their experience in order to give instruction to the next generation. In conclusion, I believe the young and elderly people both have advantages, which means they are both equally valued.