Creative artist should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas in words pictures music or film in whichever way they wish There should be no government restrictions on what they do To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option

There has been controversy about whether the government should prohibit artist express their opinions in words, pictures, music, and films. Mainly, I can not entirely agree with this notion because I believe creativity is the mother of innovation, and the following paragraphs will explain the reasons. First, freedom to express their creative opinions significantly motivates society's improvement. It allows producers to think beyond the limits fixed in the ordinary human mind. In other words, it facilitates creativity in innovating something new, significantly contributing to improving human living standards. For instance, movies used to be similar without variation in the past. Even if the content or quality is unsatisfying, the audience still used to watch it because there were not many options available. However, since the online streaming platforms were developed without censorship, such as Netflix and Amazon Prime Movie. More comedy, action, and even crime movies are available and allow the user to select what they want to watch. Second, the standard of the restrictions is subjective, depending on the culture and political norms in some cases. Additionally, sometimes, the government take action only because they identify it as criticising and threatening to society. For instance, in Hong Kong, authorities asked the producer to remove some offensive scenes from Netflix just because it is criticising how the authorities mishandled the social issue. Thus, to make the citizens aware of the real problems, it should not be any control. In conclusion, if the government prohibited the producer express their opinions, it significantly limited them beyond the limitation and caused an obstacle to human improvement. Moreover, based on human rights, the citizen has the ability to be aware of the real situation in the world without limitation.