The development of science and technology benefit our life. However, scientists cannot find effective solutions to the problems they created. To what degree or disagree with this option?

Technology and science are vital for modern life. However, development in these areas has caused problems and scientists are unable to find effective solutions to them. I completely agree with this and this essay will provide the reasons for my opinion. Firstly, science and technology are developed to make people's lives easy and convenient. For instance, a smartphone is developed to cater for the increasing needs of customers. Users can order food, contact others or entertain themselves without leaving the comfort of their homes. However, this will cause additional problems such as addiction. Around 60% of young children under 15 are addicted to smartphones and other smart devices. It will lower their ability to comprehend lessons and will cause diseases such as musculoskeletal, stress and depression.Children will also be exposed to content unsuitable for them.Even though scientists took measurements such as child lock, games and apps suitable for children the suicide rate caused by depression or the addiction has not been reduced but increased over the years. Secondly, Scientists are developing and introducing new medications to the medical field to cure deadly diseases such as HIV and cancer. Nevertheless, most medications cause side effects. To exemplify, based on research done by the World Health Organization (WHO) around 25% of the medications damage the liver. Moreover, scientists are promoting genetically modified food to society.As good as they are for the environment to lower the lethal emissions and global warming that genetically modified food will cause cancer. In conclusion, development and science and technology ease the life of people. In my point of view, even though scientists make our lives convenient they also cause more problems.