A lot of places in the world rely on the tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well manage. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefit of tourism outweight its drawback?

Some places need to rely on tourism such as rural villages or outskirt towns. Although they usually don't have much income from within, they have abundant resources and pretty nature and that is what tourism nowadays is seeking. Will they gain or lose from the outsider? In my opinion, they gain slightly from a long-term point of view. First of all, what towns will benefit from tourism is cash. They comes to spend their fund to relax after their daily routine. People who live there can use the wealth they gain to improve their own lifestyle or even the town. For example, they can use this fund to build new facilities such as a hospital or a park, or if they are farmers, they can get a new set of equipment. Therefore, they will get a lot more than what they are used to. On the other hand, they would lose something in return. Managing guests is a problem which cannot solve without a well-managing plan and necessary resources. For instance, some tourists tend to break the rules no matter what you tell them either verbal or by putting signs. Even though you accounted for them, there is still resource problems you have to solve. To illustrate this, imagine that you know what to do in order to prevent the damage but where would you get both labour and items without using a large sum of money. Hence, for travellers to come is also a drawback you may never wish for. In conclusion, tourism definitely causes problems and damages the cities while they make the cities grow. The damages can be makeup after some time or a lot of time but the town isn't likely to step back once it is grown. As a result, I believe what they get from tourism today outweighs the loss by just a margin.