Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is an undeniable fact that technology is playing a vital role in everyone’s lives these days. The same progress can be seen in the field of education as well. Some argue that the recent development in technology has led to more quick learning in students. I completely agree with this statement, and the following essay will explain my point with examples where relevant. We have entered a digital era and enormous progress in information technology has made students’ life easier and more convenient. First of all, youngsters are not dependent on books and libraries any longer to get any data. They can easily retrieve any facts and figures from high-speed internet within seconds instead of spending time on thousands of books and encyclopedias. With the innovation of computers, mobile phones, and electronic tablets learning has become much easier and quicker. Secondly, the digital-learning comes with a lot of flexibility. Pupils can learn, study and practice their lessons whenever they want and as many times at their own required pace. Many educational channels contributed to the growth of their thinking. These channels simplified any idea to make it clear to their audience by showing many videos, so the students will have a visual and audio proof of a specific project. For instance, a lot of people spoke about the reasons for any crack in the building and how we fixed it. With respect to the, student this subject is ambiguous, but after watching for example national geographic channel all these misunderstandings became clear. To sum up, technology was and still facilities the learning of the student in an efficient way. It became easier for them to access any information about any subject with less effort and time.