1. Some people believe that violence in the media, such as in television programs and films, directly results in violent behaviour. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief among modern citizens that explicit violence characteristic of media such as movies and televised programs directly stimulates aggressive behaviour in real life. While some people support such an argument to the fullest, I firmly disagree with this idea. In this essay, I shall delve deep into both sides and give out my logical conclusion. On the one hand, overexposure to media-based violence could provoke pugnacious thoughts. To elucidate, a narrow margin of people are unable to separate reality from fiction and believe such actions in movies are acceptable in real life. For example, in America, where there is little censorship in the entertainment industry and violent films are easily accessible to everyone, there are a number of physical aggressions and shootouts present every year. However, such an argument is only correct to some extent. In fact, without the sadistic intention from the start people would be unhinged even through the exposure to violent films and television programs. On the other hand, these media provide nothing but entertainment to the audience. In reality, gruesome content is nothing new and has been around since the dawn of time, appearing first in the form of books and has had little effect on the people of that era. Therefore, the argument that media-based violence directly affects the healthy minds of people is unfounded. In addition, they provide great relaxation in this era of stress and anxiety, making viewers feel more lively and broadening their horizons to some degree. In the final analysis, although in some cases, gruesome films could contribute to the pugnacious demeanour of some. On most occasions, these movies and televised programs provide nothing but mere entertainment to their audience and have little to no effect on their overall behaviour.