2. Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that males and females have unique traits that decide which jobs are suitable for them. While some people may disagree with this point of view, I partly agree with it. In this essay, I will delve deep into both sides of the argument and give out my logical conclusion. On the one hand, there is a school of belief that men and women can do the same jobs. To elucidate, there are jobs that suit both men's and women's characteristics such as accountants, managers and governors. These jobs do not require any unique traits to do but their intelligence and devotion, which can be done the same by males or females. Therefore, anyone having enough of these qualities is able to do these jobs effectively regardless of their gender. However, there are occupations which need special characteristics that only men or women have such as construction workers or nurses. On the other hand, I hold the belief that males and females should apply for jobs which suit their traits. As a matter of fact, some unique characteristics are more pronounced in a different gender than others. For example, men are considered to have more strength than women, while women tend to be more careful than men. Therefore, men are usually more suitable for jobs requiring physical strength such as bricklayers or construction workers whilst women are more effective working as nurses. In conclusion, although men and women doing the same jobs can be advantageous to some extent, I would argue that different genders should have different occupations.