For some people learning in a group is the most effective way, while others prefer one-to-one instructions. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In recent years, statistics indicate that group learning is becoming more and more popular. However, some people believe one-to-one instruction can provide assistance to students in a timely manner while others argue that group study can cultivate teamwork spirit among students. Personally, I believe studying in groups can be the most helpful method for students for the following reasons. Apparently, learning in groups can improve youngsters' socialising skills. Students who join study groups are more likely to understand the importance of behaving properly within the team. They will enhance their communication skills as well as team-working skills when they are conducting conversations with others. For example, studies reveal that students who actively engaged in meaningful socialising activities not only expand their social network, but also improve their profile as they are defined by their friends as approachable people. Ultimately,they outperform many of their counterparts at their jobs and are more favoured by employers. Aside from that, group learning can broaden people's horizons. Many students reported that they can draw useful information from their conversations with others. Group learning is an incomparable method to facilitate idea exchanges. It exposes students to different cultures, opinions, perspectives, etc. Many educators believed the students stand a chance to become knowledgeable and successful if they are open-minded and adventurous. Evidence shows that open discussion can inspire students and enable them to become more creative. In a nutshell, the benefits of learning in groups outweigh its disadvantages. It is worthwhile to cast abundant attention on group learning methodology.