Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What causes water pollution? How can we prevent this problem?

The planet has been suffering from the irresponsible actions brought by humans. Over the last few decades, the problem of water pollution has been escalating. In this essay, I will discuss how improper disposal of garbages and factory wastes can contribute to polluting the bodies of water while recycling and implementing fines by the government can help in restoring it. The main reason why the existence of water pollution is never-ending is because of the people’s selfish behaviour by throwing their rubbish everywhere. For instance, in the country where I used to live, I saw people building their houses under the bridge and dumping different kinds of waste everywhere convenient. This is one of the reasons why garbages are floating around and continues to multiply while causing death to other living things. Also, the improper disposal of toxic materials from factories creates harm to marine life and is seriously affecting the source of water consumption. Clearly, if these individuals will only learn to stick to their role of being good stewards of the environment, it will lessen the problem in the upcoming years. On the other hand, even if these tragic events are causing danger to the bodies of water, they can still be prevented by reusing and recycling as much as possible to reduce the amount of wastage that can potentially increase the bad effects of pollution. In addition, the government should charge more fines to those establishments that are expelling hazardous materials and harming the ecosystem. Provided that these will be exercised, the problem of water pollution will slowly eradicate. In conclusion, this essay suggested that the source of the problem is the irresponsible disposal of garbage and toxic wastes that are continually affecting the water system. In my opinion, if the nation will be more responsible with their roles, the dilemma of water pollution will not arise after all.