Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch TV regularly at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

How to learn effectively can differ from one child to another. Some people believe that watching TV at school and at home is the most effective method to boost their children's learning process. Hence, this essay will discuss why overusing videos presents extremely negative impacts on their growth. To begin, numerous parents use the TV in their homes as the main way to educate their children and encourage their institutions to utilise a similar approach. When families start to observe their child's imitative behaviour of what they saw on television, they begin to believe it is a great educating tool. Take, as an example, a 7-year-old boy who watched a religious program, and then start to repeat what he learned in real life. As a result, the family might be indeed encouraged to give him more time on watching that program and other similar ones. Despite the positive influence of spending time on television, losing interest in real life is a major risk of such activity. Even though learning by observing a screen for people who are 10 years old or younger can be successful, it may, regardless, decrease concentrating rates. For instance, mothers always complain about their children not answering while having a television time. This may, therefore, explain why it is entirely wrong to select this method as the main one.  To conclude, there are competing views on whether screen programs are an adequate choice to develop learners below 10 years old as a major method. Even though overusing such a way of learning may have positive impacts, In my opinion, it is completely negative in the long run.