In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In this contemporary world, some countries like the US implement a strict rule regarding teenagers in which they must be accompanied by an adult during the nights when they want to go outside their home. I think this is a smart rule which seeks the benefits of both adolescents and society. To begin with, this rule is meant to help parents to monitor their offspring specifically during the night. This is because the number of drunk people usually increases in the evenings and the street becomes a suitable place to commit crimes. For example, a survey done in Philadelphia in 2018 concluded that the number of murders was 20% more after midnight than in the mornings. Thus, youth would be safe when there is an adult present and many unnecessary dangerous situations could be avoided. Furthermore, such legislation enforced by the government would prevent youth from doing foolish things when they are bored. In fact, the brain of teenagers is not fully developed at this age so they cannot think clearly and make proper decisions. That is the reason why they do not consider the sequences of their actions. For instance, the adolescents in Mexico city tend to spend their free time in the streets looking for excited and dangerous things to do at night. Hence, enforcement of this rule would conserve the streets and protect the community from youngsters when there would always be guidance during the night with them. To conclude, there is a rule in some countries that prevent the youngsters to be alone at night time without adult supervision. I believe this is a good step to provide security for adolescents and prevent immature actions from them at the same time.