Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages.

Museums have long been known for history in art or the mysterious beauty of artefacts. However, there are several galleries still collecting money from visitors which is called gate fees. In my opinion, this action is a two-sided affair having both negative and positive aspects that will be discussed as follows. On the one hand, one of the advantages of the admission fee charged by museums is that the amount of money collected from visitors would be spent on maintenance costs and utility bills. Although museums might obtain an amount of budget from the government, taking care of historic artefacts would be difficult and lots of expenses to manage. Due to numerous sculptures and other can be easily damaged and broken by carelessness, so it might need an expert or highly-skill employees to be in charge of it. Moreover, the admission fee would be used for arranging of some interesting exhibitions or activities with famous artists collaborating that might give happiness to visitors. Therefore, entry fees might significantly alleviate the burden of sustainable museum operations and mitigate others expenses that institutions have to bear. On the other hand, the obvious drawback of charging gate fees is that might be a discouraging factor making people less interested in spending their free time in museums, and the most public will decide to do other activities in entryway-free areas, for example, public parks or department store instead. If people need to pay, so they will feel reluctant to choose museums as a way of learning and entertaining. In conclusion, I personally believe that the benefits of charging lobby charge are outweighed by its drawbacks. Certainly, the authorities should be responsible for managing the budget that should be paid to cover the full amount of expenses. As a result, no door fee-charging is the advisable method for all people.