Recycling is not enough in the worlds. what are the reasons and solutions to this

The topic of reuse of resources has become a foremost issue in most countries and hence subsequently this essay is focused on this issue. To an extent, recycling has been very beneficial but on its,own it is not adequate. I will explore the whys and suggest ways to curb this. With the ability to recycle, comes the illusion of being able to use more without doing harm. Hence, the consumption of consumer goods with the recycle logo seems to have gone up, even when one can do without it. With that in mind, there is a need to ask whether purchasing an item is a necessity or it's not. An example of this is the use of recyclable coffee cups in coffee shops. Those who purchase coffee more than once a day will get the so-called recyclable cups but how they dispose of them might not be environmentally sensitive as compared to using the old-fashioned mug because they are using recyclable cups. Therefore, reducing our uptake of certain things will help. In addition to this, there is the need to reduce the production of plastic and other materials which are not friendly to the environment. Doing so will augment the benefits of recycling. Furthermore, plastics are commonly tossed into mixed-recycling bins to be conveniently collected and we incorrectly assume, remade anew. Clearly, the reality is that we are doing what is called, wish cycling. Without a doubt, in spite of the efforts that have been made, there is still a lot to be done. This essay just highlighted a few examples of what can be done.