Some people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries, shops, and public transportation. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

In the modern world, mobile phones are accessible to anyone, and the number of users is increasing drastically. Thus, some people claim that using mobile phones in public spaces such as libraries, shops, and public transportation, should be prohibited. This essay will argue the statement that smartphones are to be restricted in public areas which I do not agree with. Many believe the use of mobile phones should be limited in public places. They see the usage of it as disrespecting common space as loud noise can distract and interrupt others from doing their businesses. For instance, when researching in the libraries and a person is constantly making phone calls or not putting their phone in silent mode, it can distract others from concentrating on their work. Hence, phones should be restricted from being used in places such as the libraries that require silence to focus. However, there are public places where phones are used freely without prohibitions. Mobile phones act as devices that provide communication between individuals, and emergency calls sometimes need to be dialled. For example, a person commuting to work on public transportation and forgetting a file for an important meeting might need to make a call for someone to deliver it to them. For these reasons, mobile devices should permit to use. In conclusion, this essay argued why it is acceptable to use mobile devices in certain areas and not in others. In my opinion, I entirely agree that it is sufficient to use phones in certain areas but not all.