Some people believe that women should be treated as equal as men when applying for a job with police or the military.Others think women are less suitable for this kind of job. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In bygone days, there were only a few career opportunities for women. However, as times are changing the whole scenario regarding this matter is also modified. Nowadays, it is believed by various people that women should be given an equal chance in selection for jobs that are related to army and police personnel while others are opposing this view. This essay will shed light on both the perspectives before stating my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. Critics who are against this perspective put across various points. To begin with, according to them, Ladies are having responsiblities related to their household work and these professions demands more time and hard work, therefore, it will become more difficult for them to perform their official task on time because of their personal lives. For instance, Working lady needs to accomplish her houshehold chores, such as, cooking and looking after children etc. which can create hurdle in their performance related to official tasks. In addition to it, this category of jobs require more activeness and physical strength and It is considered that this group have less physical strength than other groups. There are various aspects due to which many experts find women suitable for these jobs. Firstly, Women play a vital role, thus, they have an equal chance to choose profession according to their wish. Secondly, It will benefit the whole nation as this category have the power of patience which will benefit the country to take correct decision. Additionally, Inclusion of women in military will help to resolve the conflicts as women are having better skills of team coordination when compared to men. Although there are some shortcomings it yet if I consider it logically I think the latter view is more powerful and effective. According to my point of view, these problems will not effect their duty and they can perform work similar to men. Before joining they have to indulge in a training which makes them physically strong. Apart from this, training can also be provide after joining phase to make them mentally fit so that they can balance their professional as well as domestic life. To sum, there are both the views to the above-said question. However, In my opinion it is totally unjustice to women if they are deprived from these jobs. Also, nation will also miss the potential and ablities which are possessed by this part of the society. So, I believe there should be equality in terms of hiring an employee.