The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops on cities and towns closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, the internet is an important technology, changing the world. Online shopping is just one of its usages, which is constantly growing. For reasons that will be discussed, I agree that retail jobs at local scales (such as markets in towns or cities) were being closed due to the growth of home shopping. In our crowded world, time is defined as a crucial word for people. The development of electronic shopping can save time firstly because of its fast accessibility. It reduces the required time to shop by eliminating some activities such as physical shopping, driving, choosing and decision-making in shopping. In the other words, people can make their purchases at any time, whether at home or at work. E-shopping is a blessing for mothers and working people, who do not have free time to go shopping. Secondly, Online shopping has a wide range of access on a global scale that will be available anywhere. It makes e-shopping not limited to a specific place. To exemplify it, an Iranian person can buy any stuff from a foreign market such as amazon. Additionally, while e-shopping markets provide a variety of goods for customers, in the local and town shopping centres the number of items is limited. Hence, they can choose appropriate items based on their need and rational cost. In Conclusion, it can be said that three main reasons, namely saving time, global accessibility and a variety of options (prices and items) make online shopping more useful in comparison with in-person shopping. Accordingly, electronic shops will replace local shops.