Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that good behaviour in children comes only through physical punishments. Smacking is the best way to keep their discipline. This essay will argue why punishing adolescence is completely unacceptable. Adults think that physical punishments to their kids will bring more discipline to them, their mindsets are based on the thought that if they are strict now their children would be more prosperous in the future. But sometimes their strictness ends up ruining their lives. Firstly giving harsh punishments to the pupil is disastrous for their holistic development. As a result, they start hiding things from their parents and they sometimes feel insecure, which led them to suffer from depression. Secondly, adolescents who are frequently penalized physically can grow up as aggressive adults, consequently, they take out aggression on every tiny thing and become adamant. On the contrary, punishments will also increase the relationship gap between parents and their kids. Therefore youth started living away from their family which results in dissolving their concrete bonding. To conclude, we assert that giving physical punishments to teenage is completely unacceptable for their development as they become depressed and aggressive behaviour. Moreover, a plethora of relations also gets dissolved. Hence parents should take another smart approach of incorporating good traits among pupils to cultivate disciplined and well-behaved citizens.