Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent years, countless communities have opined those freelance jobs have hugely benefited rather than companies or organisations. However, there are various reasons behind this phenomenon. I would prefer a debate about this event which is tremendously expanded society. On the one hand, people’s attitudes are changed completely they are the more creative and better decision-maker which they never had before. In the nineteen century, people’s thoughts are limited that time they believed those people who have a government job or worked in a big firm were more respected than those who were self-employed. However, they ignored how much they earned in the job. But now people are more aware of self-employed. Undoubtedly, those who have their own business are earning more than others who are doing a job. It is undeniable self-employment makes a community strong. Nevertheless, doing a business or marketing is the best way to raise their wage. In this way, they have a multitude of jobs not only for themselves but also for others. Self-work gives you flexibility and enjoyment as well. Likewise, they have the potential to become an entrepreneur such as; Elon musk and Jeff Bezos, freelance work shows more correlation between effort and income. On the other hand, freelancers are more independent. However, where they have the opportunity there is some drawback as well. Take, for instance, the coronavirus pandemic makes everyone unstable whether you are a self businessman or work in a company. In this situation, freelance is suffered more than those who work in the company. Although they are supported by the government in a recent pandemic, still they are out of business for example many tremendous well-known industries are permanently closed due to too much debt, and people who lost their annual budgets become bankrupt because of this unforeseen issue to overcome. In the other words, business persons have a responsibility to maintain their bookkeeping and income taxes files which indicates it is gruelling to manage different unexpected things. To sum up, I believe that the government should pay attention to those who are suffering from debts and make close bonds with freelancers. In addition, they can share their ideas and improve their skills.