Some people think that it is necessary to use animals for testing medicines or other products intended for human use. Others, however, criticize this as animal cruelty. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to animal testing, there is a growing debate over whether researchers should conduct research at the expense of creatures for human welfare. While some nations assert that it is ethically wrong and unacceptable, There are many animal lovers who assert that researchers / scientists should stop using live creatures for experimentation as they believe it is morally wrong and cruel and people have no right to exploit other organisms for their sake. Aside from that, they opine that there are some alternative ways to replace those animal subjects in tests. For example, a computer program which shows the suitability of a new drug on the human immune system can be used for medical research. This way, fauna would no longer suffer from medical experimentations and the population would still be able to benefit from the medical advancements. Nevertheless, the contribution animals have made to the medical improvement is significant, and as yet there is no alternative method that can provide the same result as animals do in medical research. Although some computer programs are being used to conduct clinical trials their results often fail when the drug is administered to humans. Moreover, while the community derive benefits from animal experimentations, other forms of wildlife also benefit from the test results as those animals may also suffer from similar diseases that people experience such as Cancer and Asthma. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against animal tests. Although exploiting those animal lives seems cruel, their sacrifice is essential for the long-term survival of humans and other live organisms.