Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Healthy nutrition in today's Society is a huge topic. The amount of sugar in multiple manufactured food and drink products are an often discussed problem. It's scientifically proven that it can cause several health issues such as diabetes, high blood pressure or heart problems. Some people think that the price of sugary products should be raised so that customers are encouraged to eat and drink less sugar. I don't agree and believe that there are better ways to do so. An alternative way to eat or drink less sugar is using sweeteners. A good example of reducing the amount of the sweet sin one consumes is drinking sugar -free soft drinks instead of the original variant. You can also use a variety of sweeteners at home for instance in your yoghurt or the morning coffee. A problem is that some people have intolerances to artificial sweeteners but these are less harmful than the diseases real sugar can cause. Raising the price for goods that contain high levels of sugar will not make people consuming it is less cause even the most common food such as bread or pasta is made with it. If customers are used to have e.g a specific sweet drink they like it's very unlikely that they skip drinking it just because the price goes up. Family doctors should be involved by offering regular body checkups and information about the most common diseases caused by our way of life. In conclusion, I believe that every individual should decide what and how much to eat or drink on its own. The important thing to know is how to still maintain a well-balanced nourishment. It's better to raise awareness about alternative substitutes as well as more advertising and education about a healthier way to enjoy food or drinks.