More and more children from wealthy countries are doing unpaid work in poor countries, such as teaching, building houses etcetera. Why are they doing this? Who gets more benefit, the community or the young people?

In the modern era of times, children feel a responsibility toward society. That’s why a significant number of kids from the developed nations are doing charity in the less developed world by undertaking infrastructural works as well as by contributing as a teacher. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for such activities and I personally think, in this way, the community is more benefitted. Why the youngsters are doing unpaid work? I guess due to two reasons. First and foremost, deep inside their heart, they have a soft corner for the poor. My point is that a kid is doing charitable works, for instance, building houses, educational institutions, and many more for society on account of humanity. Secondly, the children from wealthy countries are doing unpaid work to get work experience which will be beneficial for their later life. I mean by providing free service, like the service of a teacher, an amateur can easily get experience and this will be helpful for their later life. When it comes to the question of benefit, I think the public of the third world countries are more benefitted because they receive the basic facilities of life without any cost. That means by means of charitable work, they can fulfil the basic need of human beings, for example, shelter, education, and even more. In contrast to such advantages, the kids from the wealthy nations just can add value to their curriculum vitae by means of charity. To summarize, it must be said that more and more juveniles from the developed countries are doing unpaid work due to humanity and obtaining some sort of work experience. I reckon, this way, the folks from the poor nations are much more rewarded.