It is important for people to take risks, both in their personal lives and their professional lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweighs the disadvantages?

Taking risks is imperative to every aspect of a person's life. Although risks may be seen as dangerous and harmful, scientific discoveries were made by risk-takers. Therefore, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Participating in deadly activities has become rampant these days. Thrill-seekers find dangerous adventures to give them an adrenaline rush. These often lead to injuries, which may sometimes be fatal. An example of this is a man who attempted to climb Mount Everest without the use of oxygen and protective gear. He tried to defy nature, resulting in a cold and miserable death. Additionally, these activities may also put a strain on their relations with others, especially their family members. Advancement in science and technology is mainly attributed to braveness. Scientists and researchers need to be courageous enough to be able to convert their hypotheses into reality. Experiments are based on both risks and knowledge. Take Marie Curie, for example, she devoted her life to science and took the risk of exposure to the radioactive elements that she discovered in order to conduct research and make groundbreaking discoveries. Nowadays, her research is still relevant and is the base of a lot medical equipmentsthat is powered by radioactive substances. In conclusion, a person must take risks in their everyday lives. It may have a negative outcome but the positive results are higher.