Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the modern era of times, it seems common to applaud people without doing splendid performances. In this context, it is more likely for youngsters to praise film stars and sportsmen despite their tremendous work. I guess this is a negative development because of two rock-solid reasons. First of all, unworthy appreciation makes a celebrity careless about the artwork. My point is that it hinders a person's inspiration of producing high-quality works, such as movies, dramas, and so on and, thereby, receive awards, for instance, Oscars, Kans, and even many more. In addition to this, it undermines a mega star’s skills. I mean unnecessary appraisal creates a sense of fulfilment which makes a film worker reluctant to brush up on certain skills, notably, dance, acting, and so on. If they could do so, they would surely suffer in the long run. Another interesting point is that irrelevant applauding creates a stumbling block in the life of a sportsman to achieve certain milestones. When it comes to the question of reaching certain goals a sports person normally does a lot of hard work to achieve this in order to get appreciation but if he/she normally manages such admiration then they definitely will be demotivated by hard work. I can support this statement by making an illustration. Take, Shakib-al-Hasan, for example, who is a famous cricketer in Bangladesh. Nowadays, he can not even manage 1000 runs in a year who once used to take 5000 runs per year. I reckon he has become reluctant of hard-working and as a result, his performance deteriorates. To sum up, it must be said that unworthy applauding on the part of young people can seriously impede the performance of a film actor or even a cricketer. That’s why I believe it is a negative development.