Some people believe that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss on both sides and give your opinion.

There has been a controversy about whether traditional festivals should be linked with money. I think, on the one hand, money can help to preserve these traditions, on the other hand, these traditions are ruined by money. My reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, money -making attractions can promote the publicity of cultural traditions to the next level. Take Christmas as an example. As we know, there are hundreds and thousands of activities that are targeted at Christmas, such as Christmas markets and Christmas theme restaurants. Thanks to these attractions, Christmas has become one of the most famous festivals. It's worth mentioning, even though Christmas isn't a traditional festival in Chinese culture; however, on account of all sorts of commercial activities, Christmas has become well-known in China too. Second, money -making attractions can better preserve these traditions. For instance, the Japanese kimono is preserved well because it has become a money -making attraction. There are a large number of tourists that go to Japan every year, just want to try the genuine Japanese kimono; they can either rent one or buy one. Due to its lucrative characteristic, this kind of costume is well protected. In addition, the Japanese government has made a sizeable portion of money from this business. On the other hand, money has changed these traditions ' characteristics. For example, Valentine's day is considered a traditional festival around the globe. However, due to the perceptible influence that exerted by capitalists, this festival seems to be destroyed. Because all the things you know about Valentine's day are roses, expensive gifts and so on. In conclusion, on the one hand, money -making attractions can protect traditions; on the other hand, money can ruin their genuine attributes.