The recent popularity of online shopping will result in the end of high street shops. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to technology, there are plenty of options available on the internet to purchase goods online just from our smartphones or laptops. Although some people feel that online shopping will lead to the result of ending of high street shops. I, however, believe that it has some positive impacts. Firstly, people find online shopping much easier and more comfortable. If the person who wanted to buy something then he/she should need to go outside to buy the required item, but if they do online shopping then they can just buy it from their home. As a,result it helps them in saving their time. A good illustration is Amazon, you just search for the item you looking for it will show you plenty of options. Secondly, all online shopping platforms will provide you with all comfort when you shop with them, we can select any alternate delivery time or date if we are not available at the collection time. Although, if we buy from local shops, we can check the product practically and can decide whether to buy or not as it also helps the buyer to bargain but these days all online shopping platforms will give us a brief description and discounts of all the items we need. In conclusion, not only does online shopping help the buyers in saving their time, but also it is beneficial to get all the required items with just one click. Therefore, I disagree that online shopping can cause the ending of high street shops as these shops will have their own local advantages.