Some people feel that equality between the genders has already been achieved while others feel there is considerable progress to be made. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to some people men and women both are considered equal in the society while others believe that, still there is a need of progression to attain this equality. I completely agree with those who claim that efforts are still required to completely demolish this gender based inequality. Some people claim that in this modernised world, there is no more disparity regarding the gender. This is because nowadays, women have made a lot of progress in all the fields such as army, aerospace and certain sports such as boxing which were predominated by men in the past years. Moreover, due to higher literacy rate there is no gender discrimination. To illustrate, in a survey in France, it was found that presently, there are more women pilots as compared to men which was considered as completely a male dominant profession in the back days. Therefore, raised education levels have made it possible to achive this equality in the gender. On the other hand, many believe that still a lot of progression is required pertaining to this aspect of the society. To elaborate, in many nations, people still think that few tasks are only made for women such as household chores. In addition to this, in many countries still there is a disparity between a boy and a girl when they are born. For instance, in many parts of India, birth of a boy is considered much better and positive as compared to a girl child. Henceforth, spread of awareness is still required in this matter to diminish this discripancy forever. To conculde, there is no doubt that presently in most of the nations women are considered equally as men. However, I believe that in most of the developing countries this disparity is prevalent and lot of efforts are required to mitigate this issue for the betterment of society as well as country.