You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school, replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Write at least 250 words.

It is observed an increasing number of academic institutions are upgrading their infrastructure by providing tablets and laptops alongwith the online versions of books, project submissions, notices, and other documents. The digital movement by the educational institutions will benefit by reduced utilization of paper, increasing operational efficiencies of college but there are limitations also. Firstly, the electronic or online version of documents and books will save the use of paper. As a result, this will support the environmental cause of deforestation due to the production of paper. Secondly, the administrative tasks of the institutions will be faster and enhanced. The learners will be able to view and submit the projects from any location and submit even late at night, that will give students extra hours of preparation. This will allow teachers to review and mark the assignment at their convenient time. Thirdly, the results of tests can be announced on the school website that can be viewed by students from their homes as well. Additionally, this will also help in keeping eye on the progress of the individual's score over time. On the other hand, continuous use of tablets or laptops can cause damage to the eye vision of the pupil. The light emitted from the electronic device screen are too bright and makes the eyes dry, so this increases the chance of vision issue at an early age of students. Another possible issue is learners will forget to provide a personal touch to their assignments. In the paper-pen based submission the person has made efforts to write the content, by doing this he or she is attached to the work. This will be a missing element when learners submit the assignment online. In conclusion, laptops and tablets will be beneficial for the students and institutions, however, this can lead to eye vision issues and reduce their personal connection to their studies.