Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that the health of children is very crucial in their young age. The illness during young days could be avoided by proper vaccination. This essay will discuss the importance of vaccines in children and awareness required in parents to boost immunity against diseases. The immunity system of children is very weak during childhood and the body can not give resistance to the external viruses or bacteria if exposed. Because of this, children catch deadly diseases in no time if not vaccinated. For instance, the world is free from Polio and several other diseases due to vaccination which resulted from hard work of our scientists and medical experts. The sense of insecurity in parents for their loved ones is increasing due to the single-child concept in society. Hence, parents are not willing to take any risk on their children by injecting vaccines made of unknown chemicals. The government health authority should launch various campaigns to spread scientific truth and build enough confidence in people against vaccination. The recent example of lack of confidence among people towards the Covid-19 vaccine. The lack of vaccination and poor immunity system, thousands of people died across the world which could have definitely been avoided. Many governments forced and legalized the vaccination requirement to protect people against the deadly virus. In conclusion, I strongly believe that all parents shall understand the importance of the health of their children and ensure vaccination. Moreover, the government shall establish trust in parents for newly developed vaccination and encourage immunisation in children.