Many products that we buy are made in other countries. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon!

It is massively known that the purchase of import products has been going strong for several years between one country to another. The bilateral agreements definitely play a role in this gradual development. Despite being globally conducted, people are divided whether this is the right move to fulfill the necessities of a country or not. Therefore, this essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of buying products made in other countries. Given the beneficial perspective first, most of the public can feel that the cost of getting products from overseas have a relatively much cheaper cost. Since the production of their needs are mostly conducted in bulks, the companies responsible to that can save their money and set their price lower than what the in- country companies would have set. In addition to that, it is easier to find raw materials in some land compared to the others, subsequently the efficiency of making each products in terms of production, travel, and time cost would be so much higher. However, many people would admit that importing basic needs can held the growth of several businesses in their own country. Not only that, it will potentially reduce the motivation of building more innovations since the business owners would think that it is impossible to compete the vast amount of offshore companies making the same thing as they want to make. Additionally, importing products means the delivery time would be longer as the distance between two countries improve. With that in mind, it is safe to say that the drawbacks are definitely valid for people to be against the issue. In conclusion, the purchase of products from other country can bring its own advantages and disadvantages. Some people think that the imports can bring efficiency in terms of cost and time, while others believe that it would push down the improvement for a lot of small and medium production houses.