Some commentators feel that grandparents should live together with their children and grandchildren, while others say that elderly people should be encourage to live independently. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion.

Some interpreters hold this view that elderly people should be independent and live by own, others put forward the argument that it is better for old people to live with their family members. There are some reasons for both groups which are mentioned below. On the one hand, having lived with the loved ones, grandparents could have wellbeing and happy mood. Simply put, old people similar other creatures need love and affection to be in a good mood. So being close to grandchildren makes them cheerful which leads to mental and physical health and security. Take your grandparents as an example; the more you talk and tell joke with them, the more they are healthy and glad. Scientists discovered that the elderly who live together with their children and grandchildren do not suffer from dementia as much as those who live alone. Therefore, if we tend to have happy and wellbeing seniors, living with eachother in one place is inevitable. On the other hand, living with family members might have some drawbacks for both grandparents and their loved ones. That is to say, these elderly people are not self determining due to being helped and supported by others with their personal affairs. A good illustration of this is at occasions on which they need to go to the drugstore to get their necessary medicine; on these opportunities they are able to meet other peers and make friends to improve their relationship. In addition, sometimes their children are busy at work and have to work around the clock, so children are highly unlikely to be able to take care of their old parents. As a result, this matter is a huge burden for family members as well. In conclusion, in my point of view, although living with your own kids and grandchildren may be almost the best way of living, owing to a couple of downsides it can not be a suitable approach for both parents and children.