Write about the following topic. Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

The educational field has been developing and improving in enormous ways, especially with the use of the internet. Currently, many universities are now offering classes online as an alternative means of learning. This essay will explain why I personally believe that online study can significantly lead to positive development. Firstly, as there are more alternative methods of learning through the use of the internet, society is drawn to education as it no longer has boundaries as people can now learn from anywhere and learn at their own pace. For example, during the Covid-19 pandemic, academic institutions have made adjustments to their courses to ensure that students will receive the same content as well as understanding, while essential learning activities are still offered. They have become more engaged as they do not have to wake up early and spend time commuting to their institutions. Thus, more academies still keep this trend of online study as it is proven to be as effective as on-site. Last but not least, switching to online learning can allow people of different ages to enrol in classes while maintaining their daily jobs. As the world is developing, there are times when degrees can help a person climb up the work ladder and get promoted. For instance, teachers need to keep up with their learning and acquire new knowledge at all times to teach effectively. With the use of the internet, they can enrol in additional courses from the top educational institutions and learn at their own pace. Hence, universities that offer online courses can benefit particular working groups in different ways. In conclusion, some universities are now opting for and offering online courses with the assistance of the internet. Ultimately, It has imposed positive development on society as more people can now register in various courses, without having their daily lives disrupted.