some cities create new housing for their growing population by constructing a smaller number of high-rise buildings. other cities create more of low-rise building. which solution is better. in your opinion?

The growing population leads cities to build more houses. Some people think, it is better to have more low-rise buildings while on the other hand others argue, that skyscrapers are better. I completely opine that a flat is a better solution. To embark, to advance a convincing theory I could deal with, pollution. High-rise buildings have many people inside them which leads to traffic, air and noise pollution. For instance, it was written in a report, that In China this leads to tons of garbage daily as well as noise pollution. In addition to what I have just said, it will grow the city vertically instead of horizontally. Another feature which I could mention is, in low-rise building you will have the chance to have a quiet and relax neighbourhood. Also a garden of your own which cause a beautiful surrounding. Additionally, the size of the house is bigger.. For example, in Dubai there are many skyscrapers downtown that are really expensive and houses in the vicinity of Dubai which is much bigger and cheaper. Although houses have many advantages, apartments have different facilities too. They have huge parking, gym, café, supermarket and a place to protect children. On top of that, individuals will be closer to their workplace. They only need to use public transportation. As a consequence, the city will be smaller and reaching your destination will be faster. To conclude, all in all, on the grounds that home will lead to the expanded city, it will cause a bigger place for that population.