Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an increase among the people to go to different countries where their native language seems to be alien to them. Some suggest that this is causing some social problems. I completely disagree with this notion as it brings the world closer than creating issues. Humans have always traveled to a distant land where there are different languages but the travelers and migrants have most of the time learned the native languages and took interest in the cultures of others. For instance, in Germany where there are a huge number of settlers from different countries, who not just settled their but even learn German to reduce the language barrier to communicate with locals and they live in harmony. Therefore, not knowing a language is not an issue for most as people learn new languages if they are required to do so. It has often seen that especially immigrants in western countries are very helpful towards others, they often extend a helping hand to others remembering their own hardship when they needed and someone helped them, making a better society. Canada is the best example of such an incident, when a maple syrup producing family had a setback in their business due to COVID as their huge export order was canceled citizens from Canada came forward to place orders so that the maple syrup producers could survive through COVID. So, living in a country with a different language make people more empathetic toward others. To conclude, living in a place with different language does not create problems wheather in society or in practical life as people learn the language of the land they are living and these people are generally more considerate of others which ultimately help society.