Many people are using credit cards or loans to run up huge personal debts that they may be unable to repay. It should, therefore, be made more difficult for individuals to borrow large amounts of money. What are your opinions on this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your knowledge or experience.

In the present day, many people are tending to use various kinds of banking services such as credit cards, saving accounts and loans for different personal purposes. Some people believe that government and banking authorities should make it harder for individuals to borrow a huge amount of money, and I strongly agree with this statement. There are a number of probable arguments in favour of this view. Firstly many folks borrow a large amount of loan without having a soild plan. This massive personal debt results in increasing their burden. For Instance, the statistics represent that 75% of the people are unable to repay their debt and most of them lie in the age range of under 35. Consequently, these individuals, get depressed and choose to end their lives with suicidal attempts. In addition to this, these days individuals are more materialistic. They lend money for useless things just to satisfy themselves. For example, a survey of renowned banks reveals that the majority of people apply for loan to spend money on unnecessary items. They use the money to show off their status. Therefore, it is the responsibility of the bank authorities that they should inspect the purpose of the loan. Certain rules and regulations must be imposed to meet the minimum criteria of the debt. In conclusion, various people get into larger debts by taking extra debts. Therefore, banking authorities should tighten the rules in the procedure to avail money from the bank, to cope with the situation effectively.