In order to solve traffic problems,governments should tax private car owner heavily and use the money to improve public transportation .what are advantages and disadvantages of such a solution.

Money derived from a bigger levy on personal car owners can be allotted to enhance general transit service to control traffic issues. A greater duty on individual vehicles will contribute to the collection of extra revenue which, authorities can utilise in modifying civilian transport and at the same time it will help in cutting down the number of personal motors. On the other hand, it will create an unnecessary burden on middle-class families and add extra trouble to the daily commute to work. In forth-coming paragraphs will shed light on both sides of the issue. To begin with, traffic congestion in metro cities is the biggest headache for ruling bodies and common citizens, so they keep trying different approaches to conceal the problem. For example, raising tariffs on individualized commuting trucks, such step will provide a few extra bucks to municipalities to spend on improving the city ride system. Furthermore, due to the extra toll, a number of families will stop driving their own sedans and move towards metro transport. This means there should be fewer vehicles on the road helping the grid trouble. Moreover, fewer cars on the streets aid in alleviating the greenhouse gas emission issues. Hence, it appears to be a more or less acceptable solution. On the other hand, the added burden of duties on personalized SUVs pushes low and medium-income households in refraining from using their own commute and they will struggle for travelling to jobs and other places. Additionally, they need to allot more time for going to their duty which in term reduces their resting time, devoting to stress and restlessness in those individuals. The use of cars by rich and prosperous citizens is not going to alter as the increase in taxes does not affect their affordability so, the actual result of the tax hike is in jeopardy. Although, this will make the life of average people struggle a lot with similar levies. In conclusion, an isolated hike in excise on privately owned motors and devoting those funds for refurbishing government transit will be a biased decision, concerning a major part of society, therefore authorities should be looking for other more acceptable remedies.